For authors: plotting tips

– This is a little off my normal schedule, but I know I can use the plotting tips, so I figure maybe some other folks can, too.

Taylor Grace

You might have a great idea and fantastic characters, but there has to be a plot in there or all you get is a series of events.

I’m a new author and, though I’d like to think that I can write semi-decently, I have trouble with my plots. I usually have an idea for a book, I know how to start and I know what the crisis will be. It’s the middle that tends to…well, sag. Between happy status quo and crisis, what happens?

Well, I found a great post to help me with my plotting issues. First, it explains what a plot should look like in very simple language (I like simple). It splits up the plot into 10 steps that every book should have and they’re very clear. I read it and a light just went off. If I had this as a skeleton for my ideas, I’d…

View original post 192 more words

Talk to Me!

