In which I demand answers to important questions

– I’ll have a post of my own here soon, but in the meantime, be sure and read the question at the end. I answered yes the other day, but reblogging here for anyone who hasn’t seen this.

Infinitefreetime.com

author1-small

I’m going to find out in about three weeks– “by February 21,” the website says– if I got that teacher creativity grant I applied for.  You may remember me talking about this; my grant basically boiled down to “give me money so that I can write this summer instead of working,” except, hopefully, a bit more compelling.

This is no secret– if I could quit my day job and do whatever I wanted, I’d write.  And getting paid ten grand to sit down and write a novel would be amazing.  There have been periods in my life– I’m in the midst of one of them now– where I was writing fairly intensively and periods where I was writing very little, and without exception I have always been happier when I was writing a lot.  I can handle writing nonfiction easily; witness, oh, about 315 of the posts on…

View original post 376 more words

Talk to Me!

