To Whomever is Consistently Rating My Posts With 4 Stars:

There’s no snark in this – I am completely sincere.

Thank you for reading BOTH of the blogs I manage so often, and for giving them such high marks.

I respect your high standards very much. I know exactly where our work ranks, quality-wise, and you’re reading us fairly. I’m sure we’re consistently near the top quintile, and well aware that we haven’t quite achieved elite status yet.

Your votes mean a lot to me, because I use the votes as a crude measure of engagement. That’s the only reason I even include them.

I hope that one day either I or one of Sourcerer’s contributors will earn a five-star rating from you. If you aren’t already a regular commenter, I do hope you’ll join us soon, but please don’t reveal your identity. The feedback I’m getting from you is important.

All the best,

Gene’O

3 thoughts on “To Whomever is Consistently Rating My Posts With 4 Stars:

    • I’m convinced that is one consistent reader. Everyone personally involved knows not to vote until we see if we’re getting the 4 stars. We’ve been getting them on my posts and Jeremy’s comics stuff for months. Seems like we get 4 or none, and I am especially grateful for the fact that this person isn’t giving us the 1s and 2s when that’s what we deserve (sometimes we do).

      Like

Talk to Me!

