Welcome, April A to Z Bloggers!

We’re a go for the challenge. If you’re getting an early start and you discovered me by browsing the registration list, thanks for stopping by, and have a preview:

A2Z-BADGE-000 [2014]

You can find my topic list here. I’ve revised it slightly, but not much.

I work from 10-8 Central Time, so I’ll do most of my browsing early in the morning and late at night. My posts will be scheduled to publish around noon. The theme for my first post will be Audience.

During the first few days of the challenge, I’ll start from the bottom of the participant list and visit as many writing blogs per day as I am able. Once things get rolling, I’ll also visit people who visit me, assuming they leave me a way to find them. I’ll also be dropping in at Part Time Monster (my sister’s blog) and our friend David’s blog to chat on their threads and visit bloggers who comment there. David and his wife Holly also write Comparative Geeks.

Best of luck with the challenge.  I’m looking forward to an awesome month of blogging and networking.

If you’re following me, or if we chat regularly, and you’re doing the challenge, this thread would be the perfect place to remind me that you’re in.

Update: Not a Punk Rocker, who I chat with often, is also doing the challenge, and she used a very interesting method to choose her topics.

13 thoughts on “Welcome, April A to Z Bloggers!

  1. I’m in (gulp) and I let my readers pick the topics. Not sure what I was thinking, but it seemed like fun at the time!

    Like

  2. The part of the whole challenge I did not plan for was the reading of people’s blogs! They recommend reading the five blogs after your own, as a start, and I have set up a plan to do so.

    However, I’m doing the challenge on two blogs, so that’s ten to look at already right there. And then this blog, and a couple of other people who connected on my topics list…

    This is going to be interesting!

    I have the first week set on one blog, and Holly and I have chosen topics I think for just about all of the days on Comparative Geeks, which is good, as it’s now April!

    Happy blogging everyone!

    Like

Talk to Me!

