Sunday Photo Blog: Aphorism

This is the first of about 60 photos I took yesterday just for the blogs. Most are better than this one. I still haven’t run through all my flower photos, and the flowers are really just getting started for the year here. I think I’m far enough ahead now to start the Sunday photo feature back up here.

aphorism

Image © Gene’O, 2014. Free to use with credit and a link.

This was an idea I had when I started this blog. I thought it was a good idea because it’s an easy way to do let people know I’m around, and bloggers really shouldn’t be posting their best written work on weekends. I didn’t have the time to build up enough original images to make it work in the beginning, but now I have done that. 🙂

Here’s a question. Diana has started doing a feature called “If We Were Having Coffee” at Part Time Monster. It’s not her original idea. It’s apparently a thing that bloggers do on Saturdays. I’m going to start doing it at some point. I could post it at Sourcerer, but I already have a Saturday feature over there (“Weekend Music” is moving to Saturdays to make room for “Follow Fridays on the Blog”), and I can always do a photo blog on Saturday afternoons. Is “If We Were Having Coffee” something you’d be interested in reading here?

Since this is my personal blog as well as my writing blog, it seems like a good fit. I’m still pondering, and probably won’t get it rolling for a couple of weeks, but I’d appreciate your opinion.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Blog: Aphorism

Talk to Me!

