Weekend Edition – Blissfully Immature plus Writing Tips and Good Reads

Great advice.

Live to Write - Write to Live

I won’t grow up.

peter pan shadowThough Father Time tells me I’m, as they say, “over the hill,” I decided long ago that I would never be a grown up … not entirely, at least. Though the years stack up against my intention, I’m not afraid. “Young at heart” is something no clock or calendar can steal from you. That is all I want – not changeless beauty or undying vitality, but only to be forever possessed of a pliable and open mind, a mind that can see and believe in magic, a mind that perceives truth instead of accepting assumptions.

I recently listened to another episode of The James Altucher Show via podcast. The guest this time was Stephen Dubner, co-author with Steven D. Levitt of the New York Times bestseller, Freakonomics. The duo’s latest book, Think Like a Freak was the subject of the Althucher interview which included some…

View original post 1,279 more words

4 thoughts on “Weekend Edition – Blissfully Immature plus Writing Tips and Good Reads

    • Me too! can’t believe I didn’t tell you about it. I do a lot of reblogging here, and there are days when I just don’t update it at all. It’s on more of an every-other-day schedule at the moment.

      You know about @justgeneo on Twitter, don’t you? I’m not actively growing that account, only check it once a day. Mostly I just use it to talk to the people who are paying attention now and then, but I do follow back with it, and it’s out there.

      Like

Talk to Me!

