The Next Thing

Figure out what the next thing is and then do it.

I’m not sure who I heard that from first, but it’s my social media motto. Prioritization, time management, etc. So, here’s my social media to-do list, prioritized.

Image by Gene'O, 2014. Original photo by Vicki, 2013.

Image by Gene’O, 2014. Original photo by Vicki, 2013.

  1. Start growing @Sourcererblog on Twitter once again.
  2. Get @justgeneo active on Twitter again, and start following people.
  3. Connect @justgeneo to this blog
  4. Thursday Thirteen at Part Time Monster by me, and photos loaded there for this weekend. (On the way, hey!)
  5. Get the word out that the Feminist Friday post this week is at Drifting Through My Open Mind, and you don’t want to miss a Feminist Friday from Gretchen..
  6. Saturday Coffee Post right here.
  7. Talk about our quarterly stats in a social media post at Sourcerer on Sunday.
  8. Explain, ASAP,  the realignment of my social media, the near-term future of both this blog and Sourcerer, and where I’m going with the social media blogging and the long term project.
  9. Get my Tumblr account, which also has justgeneo in the address, posting again. Connect it to the Twitter account, but not to the blog. Link to it on WordPress with an announcement when it’s ready to go.

I’ll scratch more things off the list as they get done and note the actual order I did them in parenthetically. I’m interested to see how my short-term prioritization matches up with my actual workflow. I’m geeky that way, so I figure at least a few people might like to follow along with me.

Now for some spooky. Just after I wrote that line about prioritization and time management in the first paragraph, I went to go and read CompGeekDavid‘s Thor post at Sourcerer. Discovered he’d pinged me over there with a post at DBCII about his own  Priorities. Uncanny, right?

Thursday is my designated off-day here for now, and I may take Friday as well. I’ll be back with a post on Saturday for sure, though. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “The Next Thing

  1. Hey, in tweeting this post, I found that the Twitter account “linked” to this blog is Sourcerer. I think this is not a Publicize option, necessarily. It pretty much only comes up when someone is sharing it. We’ve found out on Comparative Geeks that it’s my Twitter, and we’ve accepted that fact. But I thought I would let you know!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like your geeky stuff. I’m trying to find my way back to blogging, and you are a large part of my inspiration. Don’t get too excited, though. You haven’t seen me actually post anything yet. -)

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

