#SundayBlogShare. What Fun!

Thank you, Suzie, for #SundayBlogShare. I had irons in the fire yesterday and didn’t do as much as I could have done, but I did meet a nice blogger named Austin (@Austin_Hodgens if you want to follow him on twitter, peeps!) who I never would have met without that hashtag.

Image © Gene’O, 2014. Free to use with credit and a link.

Image © Gene’O, 2014. Free to use with credit and a link.

I’m posting this and letting it sit all week. Let’s just see what happens.

Peeps:

If you aren’t into Twitter, apologies. The rest of this requires you to have a Twitter presence. But not a big one. You could set up a Twitter account today and still get in on it by Sunday. 🙂

#SundayBlogShare has somehow managed to not be a thing yet. We had a bit of fun with that hashtag over the weekend. We can have more fun with it next Sunday if you’re in the mood for it. ww_2014_07_08_wc

What you can do to maximize the fun:

  1. Share one or more blog links to the hashtag this coming Sunday.
  2. Retweet things you like from the hashtag at odd moments during this week.
  3. Tweet the hashtag to other bloggers you know between now and Sunday. Let them know it’s an awesome link-sharing opportunity and a good way to find other bloggers on Twitter.

You get bonus points if you include #wordpress in tweets with #SundayBlogShare, because there are a few accounts that retweet from #wordpress a lot.

That is all, except the part where I link to a few friends who blog and tweet. Give the them a look. They are all fabulous bloggers and awesome tweeps.

Diana @parttimemonster

Sabina @VictimToCharm

Sheena @notapunkrocker

Gretchen @gkelly73

Luther @nfinitefreetime

Leah @odorunara

Natacha @natachaguyot

David @compgeeksdavid

Taylor @taylorgraceauth

Rose @RoseFBlog

Thanks again Suzie, for #SundayBlogShare. And for this awesome Twitter image! I use it often 🙂

Image via Suzie81's Blog, 2014.

Image via Suzie81’s Blog, 2014.

20 thoughts on “#SundayBlogShare. What Fun!

  1. I really enjoyed Suzie’s #SundayBlogShare! I also wasn’t as active as I could’ve been but I have the excuse of traveling, etc. I agree that it’s a great way to find & talk to other bloggers as well as promote your own work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the shout out, Gene’O! Suzie has been a long time blogger friend, and I feel like I made many more yesterday because of her wonderful idea. I will be following your blog now, my friend. Looking forward to next Sunday! 🙂

    Like

Talk to Me!

