If We Were Having Coffee . . .

. . . I’d tell you I had an awesome vacation, despite the fact that I got really sick on the last day of it. My grandson had an even better time, because he got to see something he’d never seen before, and he loved it. (He also came home sick, but he’s already better. He went to school on Friday and is back in full monkey mode.)

Getty stock image.

Getty stock image.

We spent three full days at Walt Disney World last weekend, but the first look he had at the park was “Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party” on Thursday night. By Sunday night, the little dude was already thinking like a seasoned thrill-seeker. He opted to skip the fireworks and parade in front of the castle in favor of walking around the park and riding all the roller coasters with no waiting while everyone else was watching the parade and fireworks. I was so proud 🙂 And we did see the fireworks, but we saw them from the top of a ride 😀

By the time we got back to our room that last night, the little dude was in such a deep sleep I had to roll him out of the car onto a luggage rack and wheel him up to the room.  The room was on the 7th floor, and carrying him is absolutely out of the question, even though he’s only six. “Little dude” is a bit of a misnomer. He’s the size of a healthy 10-year-old.

And I’d tell you I don’t have much else to talk about. My social media planning is about where it was before I left, and I haven’t had the opportunity to read any interesting blogs because I just spent a week getting to Disney World, enjoying Disney World, and getting home. Then another week sleeping off the flu. I have some photos from the trip to share eventually, but I haven’t had the time or energy to extract them from my phone and size them for sharing.

I hope your last couple of weeks have been good, and I hope this next one is even better. I’ll be back to normal, social media-wise, as soon as I get my inbox, blog comments, and Twitter notifications sorted out. And I’ll see you for #SundayBlogShare tomorrow. 😉

4 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee . . .

  1. Pingback: Having Coffee with Gene | Winter Bayne

Talk to Me!

