If you are just joining me . . .

. . . here are some things you should know about this blog. I have a new set of about pages in the works that will explain all this, but I am picking up followers all of a sudden, and I don’t see the need to make you wait. Things:

I like to post music videos, even though they don’t get many looks. I’ve posted music videos on my blogs from day one. The videos I choose will tell you things about me if you pay attention to them long enough. Here is a cover of Neil Young’s “Hey Hey, My My” that was allegedly recorded by Sid Vicious in 1979.

Since the world I live in increasingly seems like an alternate universe created by George Orwell in collaboration with Phillip K. Dick, I can’t say for sure that this is actually Sid Vicious. It could have been recorded last week in a garage by a really mature 19-year-old who knows his vintage guitars. But it sounds right. My sharing of it should not be taken as an endorsement of Sid Vicious. It is just a sweet track.

This blog is set up, by design, to be a low-traffic blog. See, I have this other blog, Sourcerer, which runs on contributions and I mostly manage that blog instead of this one. Also, I contribute to my sister’s blog, Part Time Monster. I hardly ever even look at the stats here.

I post here, on average, 1.2 times per week. The only post I guarantee in any given week is a Weekend Coffee post, which typically runs on Saturday. I use those posts to serve up delicious cocktails of personal drama and updates on mine and Diana’s long-term project to build a big-ass social media network.

The reason I have decided to not try and build a huge audience for this blog is that I don’t need a big audience here to do what I am doing. I just need a couple of dozen friends.

This is not the blog you come to if you are looking to see how entertaining I can be. It is where you come to scope out opportunities to join in on collaborative-type projects and meet other bloggers.

And get to know me, of course. This is the Internet place where my real self is most on display.

Wondering if this blogger with only a couple of hundred followers and questionable taste in music really has game? Take a look at my Collected Works pages.

4 thoughts on “If you are just joining me . . .

  1. Pingback: Posts I loved this week | Taylor Grace

Talk to Me!

