Jump Start Your Brain: Why Beth?

Just making a little front page adjustment here, and this is my favorite post so far from today’s #SundayBlogShare, so it gets the reblog 😉

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

JumpstartIt’s another snowy Saturday in Maine, Modern Philosophers.

I’ve taken to not checking the weather report on non-workdays because it’s just too bleak and depressing lately.  As a result, I was a little surprised to awaken and discover that Snow Miser had installed another wall to wall white carpet on my street.

The snow doesn’t really bother me when I don’t have to drive in it, though, and I’ll probably go for a walk to the library and take some pictures of the white stuff.  It does look pretty when it’s not wreaking havoc on my nerves.

What this snow definitely does, however, is frost over my brain.  I’m going to need a jump start to get it going today.  Anyone else need a similar jolt?  I’ve got 1000 volts of Deep Thoughts here to get the old gray matter humming again…

Any fans of The Walking Dead out there? …

View original post 437 more words

6 thoughts on “Jump Start Your Brain: Why Beth?

  1. Thanks for choosing my post to share! I’ve been very busy writing monologue jokes for this week’s taping of The Nite Show, but I’ve done my best to participate in the Sunday Blog Share!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

