Merry Christmas!

stormtrooper_TTDLA

I discovered a veritable stash of these geeky Christmas cards in a 2011 post from Things to Do in LA the other day. Some of them appear to be available on Etsy.

Merry Christmas to all! No more posting here until Saturday. I have a couple of quick, fun things planned to mark the holiday at Sourcerer, but we’re mostly done until next year.

I’ll be back next weekend with a few things that need to get done before school starts back up. Here is a list.

  • A start date for more Feminist Friday discussions.
  • A revised Blogging A to Z plan.
  • An announcement about the resumption of my photoblogging.
  • A few changes here. I’m liking the new Sourcerer so much, I want to make a few improvements here. I can’t recategorize the whole archive right now, but I am going to improve the top menu and make it easier to find some of my best posts from 2014.
  • I am planning to officially announce three new contributors for Sourcerer the weekend after the new year.
Image via Suzie81's Blog, 2014.

Image via Suzie81’s Blog, 2014.

Aside from retweeting things while I stand in lines or hang with family, and checking notifications now and then, I’m done on the public side of Twitter until January.

Everyone I followed the weekend I hosted #SundayBlogShare has had ample time to make up their minds. I’m about to start a massive unfollowing of unfollowers to set myself up for another growth cycle. I want to try and get to 10K before the A to Z Challenge starts in April, and for that I need to maximize my following capacity.

I’ll be around on Facebook. I have a lot of new friends over there. Aside from getting the blogs ready for next year, most of my social media time through the new year is going into getting to know those friends and tweaking my Facebook and WordPress lists so I can keep up with them.

Have a happy holiday season, and keep blogging 🙂

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

Talk to Me!

