If We Were Having Coffee . . . . . . (I Survived Another Year! Edition)

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I had an awesome Christmas.

Getty stock image.

Getty stock image.

I spent lots of time with my family, ate tons of good food, and my grandson has had a couple of fabulous days with his very first gaming console. If you’re wondering what I got for Christmas myself, I received a pair of texting gloves and a leatherbound planner with time zone tables in the back which is just perfect for keeping track of the social media. My family knows me pretty well 🙂

I’d tell you that even though I did not get as much done over the last couple of weeks as I’d hoped, I’m in good shape. I sent WordPress invitations to three new Sourcerer contributors last week. I have a Litflix on the latest Hobbit movie at Comparative Geeks today. People are sharing some of my posts on Facebook and liking a few of my status updates. Life in the blogosphere is good.

And I would tell you to look at the nominations in this award post at CompGeeks, if you’re looking to meet some nice bloggers. I am familiar with all but three of of those blogs, and most of the bloggers listed in that post are friends. Even though I recently went Award Neutral with Sourcerer, I may actually pass these on just to give you more links to friends’s blogs.

survivor-atoz [2014]And I’d tell you I have two more important posts coming before the new year. My revised April A to Z plan is up at Sourcerer, and tomorrow I am posting a timeline and explaining what I need from my friends to get the Feminist Friday Project rolling again.

I’d tell you I am planning to resume my photoblogging immediately after the new year, to announce new contributors at Sourcerer the first week of January, and to make some improvements here over the next couple of days.

Then I would wish you Happy New Year, and encourage you to keep blogging.

8 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee . . . . . . (I Survived Another Year! Edition)

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee…. | A Little Place of My Own

  2. Happy New Year!

    I didn’t have any presents to open on Christmas Day because we’d spent our voucher the week before but watching the kids open their was great. And going to the lake for a picnic and a swim was brilliant (eventhough I got a bit sunburnt).

    On Boxing Day we watched the first day of test cricket (New Zealand Sri Lanka) and played Skip-Bo and Yahtzee with the kids. ^_^

    That’s what I’d tell you if we were having coffee (I’d be having a chai latte or maybe an iced chocolate because it’s very hot…)

    Like

Talk to Me!

