Weekend Coffee Share . . . #1000Speak, Again!

If we were having coffee, I would tell you #1000Speak is far exceeding my expectations. As I write this post, the linky list alone includes more than 500 posts, and the link-up is still live for a few more hours. If you’ve written and published a compassion post, I encourage you to add it to the linky list.1000speakLizzi

I would tell you I am grateful to everyone who’s written about this and shared the work of other #1000Speak bloggers, especially you #WeekendCoffeeShare friends. Your initial response to this project was gratifying, and your consistent support for it over the last few weeks has been truly amazing.

The first posts and the linky list went live early Thursday morning, my time. By the time I was able to check in on Thursday night, more than 100 people had added posts to the list. And the hashtag was so deep my mobile app would only load about six hours’ worth of tweets. Even though it’s mostly the strength of the idea and the work of others that made this a success, I did have part in it – especially in the early going – and I am feeling a bit like an Internet graffiti artist today.

Getty stock image.

Getty stock image.

Then I would give you some pointers about how to keep spreading the compassion, in the form of telling you what I am doing this weekend, and hoping some of you join in.

1.Twitter will heat up starting around 10 or 11 GMT and stay hot for about 10-12 hours on Saturday, with periodic lulls. Then again on Sunday.

2. I hit the linky list. I read blogs. While I am  visiting a blog, I comment if I feel like it and use the sharing buttons to Tweet links to hashtags, pin good images, Stumble the best posts, etc. While I am doing this, I have ‪#‎1000Speak‬ loaded up on my phone or in a separate tab. I pause every 20 minutes or so and retweet 3 or 4 links.

3. Stuff I wrote about this three weeks ago gets shared to ‪#‎ArchiveDay‬ on Saturday, and I will retweet some things from that hashtag and read some Archive Day posts.

4. On Sunday, I am sharing #1000Speak posts with ‪#‎SundayBlogShare‬ while I do my normal thing there.Featured Image -- 3218

5. On Monday, I will share at least one #1000Speak post with ‪#‎MondayBlogs‬ and retweet from that hashtag. I am also coming back to Facebook on Monday morning with my favorite links from the weekend to share in groups and on my timeline.

The main thing to remember is that you don’t have to stop spreading the compassion when the linky closes. The great thing about linkies is they are permanent. You can revisit them at your leisure as long as they aren’t taken down. So stay with it as long as you like. The more this stuff is shared, the further it spreads and the more persistent it is on the Internet.

If you’ve published a post and not added it to the linky list, I advise you to do. That is the best way some of us have of finding you. Add your compassion post to the linky list below.

13 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share . . . #1000Speak, Again!

    • I hope so, too! There are more than 600 now, and I notice the linky has been extended. If we tried to just read the ones that are already there, at a rate of 12 posts a week, it would take a year to get to them all, lol.

      Yeah. I’ll be revisiting this linky for weeks.

      I’m just getting rolling today.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is an excellent to-do list.

    I’m not quite as efficiently laying out my time, because I just don’t, but I’ll be bouncing around coffee and compassion posts and between WP, FB, and Twitter. 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ll try and do my bit tomorrow with the retweeting etc. I’m planning to read through all the posts on the linky thing. 5 posts a day seems a manageable number. Really glad I discovered this wonderful, inspiring movement.

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

