Weekend Coffee Share: Not the Best Week I’ve Ever Had

If we were having coffee, I would tell you I had a terrible week and got so little writing done I did not actually produce a coffee post. And remind you that there’s an #AtoZChallenge afterparty at Victim to Charm happening this weekend.

Getty stock image.

Getty stock image.

As I told you that I would be taking my coffee in gulps. And when I finished saying the stuff, I would be done with my coffee.

Then I would say “see you next week.”

I will not be on Facebook this weekend. I will not be on Twitter this weekend.

#AmWriting.

Don’t forget to add your coffee posts to the linkup at Part Time Monster and share them to #WeekendCoffeeShare on Twitter.

25 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share: Not the Best Week I’ve Ever Had

  1. Get caught up! April tends to wallop those who participate in the challenge, and in my experience, life tends to get busiest, and throw its trickiest curveballs, when we are walking the tight rope. Good luck with your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your Aprill sounds like mine sans challenges. Look at it as a learning experience (lame I know). Me? I mapped out my time after taking on too much-again. Every setback I have, the easier things get.

    Take it easy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, you too!

      I actually plan my time pretty rigourously. I underestimated a couple of aspects of the A to Z Challenge this year. I did not expect the thread traffic we got at the other blog, and that took a lot of my time.

      Like

  3. Give it time, and I’m sure things will start to feel normal again soon. : ) This was the first day I felt like myself in a long time. The pace of A to Z was making me crazy. I’m a slow down and savor kind of blog reader. I just can’t process the information in thirty blog posts a day and still feel sane! Getting back to writing should help both of us recover.
    Good luck finding your muse this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I actually did well. I finished six posts this weekend, but that didn’t leave much time to chat. I’ve got unanswered comments all over the place.

      It’s kind of a bind. Spend too much time commenting in various places, and you’ve got not content. Spend all your time writing and publishing, and you’ve got no readers or commenters, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to Me!

