When all else fails, post a music video, right?

Or a photo. Photos work well in a pinch, too. At the time this session was recorded, Slash claimed it was the only acoustic session he’d ever done. It’s notable for that alone. The format and the audio aren’t very flattering to Myles Kennedy’s vocal talents. He’s a lot better than this video would lead you to believe. The translation of this electric guitar classic into an acoustic duet is interesting, though, and the music is worthy.

The coffee post is delayed until tomorrow, but I did get Will’s Doctor Who review up at Sourcerer today. Will and I are tag-teaming this season of Doctor Who, and I’ll have a review at Part Time Monster of tonight’s episode early next week.

And let me just say my late September is not going as planned. Not at all. Last Saturday I thought I was looking an easy week and getting back up to my usual tricks. That just didn’t happen, but it will very soon. Right now, though, I have to go to a football game instead of writing two more posts. Perhaps I’ll catch up with you all tomorrow.

I’m missing the part of blogging where I interact with other bloggers on three or four social media networks. I’ll get back to that as soon as I am able. Thanks for sticking with me.

2 thoughts on “When all else fails, post a music video, right?

Talk to Me!